The following persons agreed to be members of the International Program Committee and the Local Organizing Committee:

    Program Committee Members

    I.J.B.F. Adan (Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands)
    E. Altman (INRIA, France)
    J.R. Artalejo (Complutense University of Madrid, Spain), Chairman
    H. Bruneel (Ghent University, Belgium)
    S.R. Chakravarthy (Kettering University, USA)
    X. Chao (North Carolina State University, USA)
    B.D. Choi (Korea University, Korea)
    A.N. Dudin (Belarus State University, Belarus)
    G. Koole (Vrije University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands)
    G. Latouche (Université Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium)
    V. Ramaswami (AT&T Labs-Research, USA)
    T. Takine (Osaka University, Japan)
    P.G. Taylor (The University of Melbourne, Australia)
    U. Yechiali (Tel-Aviv University, Israel)

    Local Organizing Committee Members

    M.J. Alcón
    J.R. Artalejo (Chairman)
    I. Atencia
    A. Gómez-Corral (Secretary)
    M.J. López-Herrero (Secretary)
    P. Moreno
    A. Rodrigo

    The second edition gathered together 91 participants from 23 countries. The scientific programmee was organized on the basis of the Opening Lecture (Prof. Onno Boxma, Eindhoven University of Technology and Eurandom), 11 Invited Talks and 63 Contributed Talks.

    (Program schedule: click here)

    The list of sponsors of the MCQT'06 conference includes the following institutions: Ministerio de Educación y Ciencia, Complutense University of Madrid (UCM) and Applied Probability Society of INFORMS.
    A selection of papers presented at the conference will be published in special volumes of the journals Annals of Operations Research (AOR) and Queueing Systems (QUESTA). AOR will devote one volume to high quality papers on the topic "Computational Methods and Applications in Queueing Theory" whereas QUESTA will devote two issues to papers which make a significant contribution to the topic "Theoretical and Methodological Advances in Queueing Theory".

    Please enjoy some photos:

    (MCQT'06 photos: opening ceremony (click here), coffee breaks (click here), trip to Royal Palace (click here), conference dinner (click here), miscellaneous (click here))