The International Program Committee and the Local Organizing Committee of the MCQT'10 conference were integrated by the following members:

    Program Committee Members

    T. Altiok (Rutgers University, USA)
    J.R. Artalejo (Complutense University of Madrid, Spain) - Chairman
    F. Avram (University of Pau and Pays de l'Adour, France)
    A. Economou (University of Athens, Greece)
    O. Kella (The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel)
    M. Miyazawa (Tokyo University of Science, Japan)
    S. Nishimura (Tokyo University of Science, Japan)
    H. Perros (North Carolina State University, USA)
    J.A.C. Resing (Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands)
    M.S. Squillante (IBM Watson Research Center, USA)
    E.A. van Doorn (University of Twente, The Netherlands)
    B. van Houdt (University of Antwerp, Belgium)
    H. Zhang (Academia Sinica, China)
    Y.Q. Zhao (Carleton University, Canada)
I.J.B.F. Adan (Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands)

    Local Organizing Committee Members

    M.J. Alcón
    J. Amador
    J.R. Artalejo - Chairman
    I. Atencia
    A. Gómez-Corral - Secretary
    M.J. López-Herrero - Secretary
    P. Moreno


    The number of participants in this edition was approximately 90 people from 22 countries.  The Opening Lectures were given by M. Miyazawa (Tokyo University of Science) and E.A. van Doorn (University of Twente). Eight Invited Speakers and 60 regular submissions completed the scientific program.

    (Program schedule: click here)

    The MCQT'10 conference was supported by the Complutense University of Madrid (UCM), the Toledo Convention Bureau and  the Applied Probability Society of INFORMS.
    A selection of the best papers presented at the conference will be published in special volumes of the journals Annals of Operations Research (AOR) and TOP.

    Please see some selected photos:

    (MCQT'10 photos: click here).