The MCQT'02 conference was organized by an International Program Committee and a Local Organizing Committee consisting of the following members:

    Program Committee Members

        A.S. Alfa (University of Windsor, Canada)
        V.V. Anisimov (GlaxoSmithKline, United Kingdom)
        J.R. Artalejo (Complutense University of Madrid, Spain), Chairman
        O.J. Boxma (Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands)
        E. Gelenbe (University of Central Florida, USA)
        A. Krishnamoorthy (Cochin University of Science and Technology, India)
        M.F. Neuts (The University of Arizona, USA)
        R. Righter (Santa Clara University, USA)
        K. Sigman (Columbia University, USA)
        H. Takagi (University of Tsukuba, Japan)
        H.C. Tijms (Vrije University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands)

    Local Organizing Committee Members

        M.J. Alcon
        J.R. Artalejo (Chairman)
        A. Gómez-Corral
        M.J. Lopez-Herrero (Secretary)
        M.T. Ortuño

    The first edition gathered together more than 80 participants from 22 countries all over the world. For the organization of the conference, 5 plenary speakers and 14 invited speakers were invited to introduce, present and show the border lines of a great variety of queueing topics. In addition, 49 submissions were selected as contributed talks.

    (Program schedule: click here)

    The MCQT'02 conference was supported by the following institutions: Ministerio de Ciencia y Tecnología, Complutense University of Madrid (UCM), Real Sociedad Matemática Española (RSME) and Applied Probability Society of INFORMS.
    A selection of papers presented at the conference was published in a special volume of the journal Annals of Operations Research (AOR).

    (AOR special volume dedicated to MCQT'02: preface (click here), table of contents (click here), ordering information (click here))

    Please see some photos:

    (MCQT'02 photos: welcome party (click here), opening ceremony (click here), coffee breaks (click here), conference dinner (click here))